King Henry School Calendar *


Below you can find major school dates and events.

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2020

Parents Evening Dates 2018-19

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2020


Summer Holiday 2018

Monday 23rd July 2018 - Tuesday 4th September 2018


Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5th September 2018 - Friday 19th October 2018

Friday 9th November 2018 - Staff Training Day



Autumn Half Term 2018

Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018


Autumn Term 2018

Monday 29th October 2018 - Thursday 20th December 2018.

Friday 21st December 2018 - Staff Training Day



Festive Holiday 2018

Friday 21st December 2018 - Monday 7th January 2019



Spring Term 2019

Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019. 29 Days.

Monday 7th January 2019 - Staff Training Day


Spring Half Term 2019

Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019.


Spring Term 2019

Monday 25th February 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019. 30 Days.


Spring Holiday 2019

Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019


Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019. 23 Days.


Summer Half Term 2019

Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019.


Summer Term 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019 - Friday 19th July 2019. 35 Days.


Summer Holiday 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019 - Friday 30th August 2019.


Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019. 35 Days.


Autumn Half Term 2019

Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019


Autumn Term 2019

Monday 28th October to Thursday 19th December 2019. 40 Days.


Festive Holiday 2019

Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020.


Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020. 30 Days.


Spring Half Term 2020

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020.


Spring Term 2020

Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020. 30 Days.


Spring Holiday 2020

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020.


Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020 (bank holiday 4th May). 23 Days.


Summer Half Term 2020

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020.


Summer Term 2020

Monday 1st June to Tuesday 21st July. 37 Days.


*Please note that all dates and times are subject to change throughout the academic year. Please refer back to this page to confirm dates and times.

Parents Evening Dates 2018-19


Year 10 Parents' Consultation Evening

Thursday 18th October 2018, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 12 & 13 (6th Form) Parents' Consultation Evening

Thursday 22nd November 2018, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 9 Parents' Consultation Evening

Thursday 13th December 2018, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 11 Parents' Consultation Evening

Thursday 31st January 2019, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 8 Parents' Consultation Evening

Thursday 7th March 2019, 4.30pm - 6.30pm

Year 7 Parents' Consultation Evening

Thursday 4th April 2019, 4.30pm - 6.30pm